Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Student Resources

Comprehension Apps
Aesop’s Quest A learning game where the student must remember elements of a story to complete each level.
Opposite Ocean The student must master the magic of words by correctly identify the antonym that is the opposite of the given keyword.
Professor Garfield Fact or Opinion This is a part story, part game, and part online safety lesson.
Same Meaning Magic Students help Luna and Leo, young magicians at magic school toss word stones into the wishing well to earn gold coins and jewels by choosing the best synonym.
Same Sound Spellbound This is an adventure designed to help the player understand homophones.
 Website Resources
A Maths Dictionary for Kids http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
AAA MathKididdles http://www.aaamath.com/
ABCya! Kids Education & Technology Meet http://www.abcya.com/
Artsonia http://www.artsonia.com/schools/school.aspid=50709
Ben’s Guide to US Government for Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov/pt/index.html
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.com/
Child Fun Family Website http://www.childfun.com/
DSOKids http://www.dsokids.com
Edmodo http://cumberland.edmodo.com/
Education Place http://www.educationplace.com/
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/index.html
I Know That http://www.iknowthat.com
Kididdles http://www.kididdles.com/
Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/
Kids Zone http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp
KidsRunning.com http://www.kidsrunning.com
Lesson Corner http://www.lessoncorner.com/
Library Spot http://www.libraryspot.com/
Macmillan, McGraw-Hill http://www.mhschool.com/
Math Drills http://www.math-drills.com
Math Expression http://www.mathexpression.com/index.html
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com
NC WiseOwl http://www.ncwiseowl.org/
Nickelodeon Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/
PBS Kids http://www.pbskids.org
Primary Games http://www.primarygames.com
Science With Me! http://www.sciencewithme.com/
Seussville http://www.seussville.com/
Scoot Pad http://www.scootpad.com
Social Networking Sites: Safety Tips for Tweens and Teens http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/tech/tec14.shtm
StarFall http://www.starfall.com/
Start Squad http://www.startsquad.com/index.asp?site_id=64
Students Against Violence Everywhere http://www.nationalsave.org
TechKids http://www.techedlab.com/techkids/
The Book Hive http://www.bookhive.org/
The Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu
Wacky Web Tales http://www.eduplace.com/tales/
Weather Wiz Kids http://www.weatherwizkids.com
Weekly Reader http://www.weeklyreader.com/
Word Central Student Dictionary http://www.wordcentral.com/aol/index.html
WWW.4Kids http://www.4kids.org

 

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by David McCroary on October 5, 2016
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias